Agatha Christie’s Murder in the Studio

by Agatha Christie

Three thrilling and chilling tales of ghosts, murder and mayhem from the Mistress of Mystery herself. Live Foley sound effects will be performed on stage for the audiences’ enjoyment.

  • “Personal Call” features James Brent who is haunted by his dead wife when he receives a mysterious telephone call.
  • “Yellow Iris” marked Hercule Poirot's debut appearance on radio in which the famous detective is called to the hotel Jardin des Cygnes to solve the case of cold-blooded killer.
  • “Butter in a Lordly Dish” features Sir Luke Enderby, the eminent prosecution barrister and seasoned womanizer. He bites off more than he can chew when a case comes back to haunt him.

Sept. 5, 6, 7, 12, 13 & 14 at 8pm

Sept. 8, 14 & 15  at 2:30pm

Sept. 8 at 7:30pm

Buy Tickets

Directed by Jay Fontanetta


“Personal Call”

Fay - Julie Tomek Campo

James - Kevin Wilson

Pam - Rachel Gilbert

Mrs. Lamb - Mary Ellen Schutt

Evan - Denny Wise

Mary - Maggie Opal

Narracott - Ryan Yagoda

Enderby - Jim Kopp


“Yellow Iris”

Poirot - Tom Viskocil

Pauline - Emily Crohn

Senora Valdez - Kat Creedon

Barton Russell - Kevin Wilson

Stephen Carter - Ryan Yagoda

Anthony Chappell - Jim Kopp

Lounge Singer - Katie McClatchey


“Butter in a Lordly Dish”

Sir Luke Enderby - Jonathan Kraft

Lady Enderby - Carrie Cerri

Julia Keene - Katie McClatchey

Susan Warren - Debbie Vaccarella

Mrs. Petter - Jane Moyer

Florrie Petter - Sharesa Uher Moffitt

Hayward - Denny Wise



Director - Jay Fontanetta

Stage Manager - Darla Goudeau

Assistant Stage Managers - Eileen Crow and Shannon Horn

Set Design and Construction - John Baderman

Paint Chairs - Carrie Cerri

Lighting Chair - Linda Bugielski

Sound Chair - Steven Merkel

Foley Designer - Ele Matelan

Props Chair - Laura Leonardo Ownby

Set Dressing - Janet Venzon and Cheryl McKay

Costumes Chair - Lori D'Asta

Hair/Make-up Chair - Peggy Carlson

Dramaturg - Jennifer Torchia

Program Editors - Ashley Kennedy and Mark MacLean

Publicity Chair - Ginny Richardson

Box Office Chair - Mary Ellen Schutt

Hospitality Chair - Joe Mills

House Management Chair - Cassandra Johnson

Annual Production Chair - Mary Maureen Gentile

Technical Director - Kim Lartz

Executive Artistic Director - Eddie Sugarman

Comments are closed.