Recent Posts by Eddie Sugarman

3rd-5th Acting Harry Potter

You’re a wizard, <insert your child’s name here>! This class is more than just flying around on broomsticks playing Quidditch. Students work on building confidence and interacting positively with others throughout the class. Using the world of Harry Potter, students will work on developing characters from head to toe using physicality, character voices, and scenes. If your child loves fantasy and has an active imagination, this is the place to be. We accept muggles too!

Skills Focus:

  • Imagination
  • Group Dynamics
  • Developing Characters
  • Storytelling
  • Voice and diction
  • Memorization

Mondays 6:00-7:00

Teacher: Linnea Carerra

Monday Classes Meet: January 8-May 7

  • No Class 1/15 (MLK Day)
  • No Class 2/26 (Tech Week)
  • No Class 3/26 (Spring Break)
  • Classes WILL meet Presidents Day, 2/19

3rd-5th Musical Theatre: Moana

What can I say except, “you’re welcome” for creating a class based on your latest favorite  movie, Moana!?! Let your child’s love of adventure take flight as the class moves through beloved scenes and songs including “How Far I’ll Go” and “You’re Welcome.” Actors learn beginning ensemble skills and musical theatre techniques in a nurturing environment. Topics covered include audition basics, stage directions, movement, vocal & physical warm-ups, using scripts and foundational choreography and acting. If you sign up, there’s just not telling how far your child will go!

Skills Focus:
• Imagination
• Rhythm/Movement
• Projection/Singing
• Spatial Awareness
• Group Dynamics
• Auditioning basics
• Ensemble work
• Creativity development
• Basic choreography, acting and singing foundational skills

Tuesdays 6:00-7:00pm
Teacher: TBD

K-2 Acting: Toy Story

Want to go to infinity, and beyond? Of course you do! Buzz, Woody, and your favorite pals from Toy Story want you to join them on their latest journey to a far-off land. Students will work together in large and small groups to develop characters, humor, storylines, and ideas and then navigate their created collaboration. Using a range of educational techniques and traditional theatre games, this class builds confidence and encourages positive interactions with others. Grab your best friend and sign up today!

Skills Focus:

  • Imagination
  • Group Dynamics
  • Developing Characters
  • Storytelling
  • Basic Stage awareness
  • Fundamental theatre skills

Mondays: 5:00-6:00pm

Teacher: Cyndy Soumar

Monday Classes Meet: January 8-May 7

  • No Class 1/15 (MLK Day)
  • No Class 2/26 (Tech Week)
  • No Class 3/26 (Spring Break)
  • Classes WILL meet Presidents Day, 2/19

An edge-of-your-seat Holmes mystery with a female Sherlock and Watson!

Oct. 19-Oct. 29, 2017

About the Show

When an anonymous note sends a newlywed wife looking for help, Miss Sherlock Holmes and Dr. Dorothy Watson work together to uncover the secrets surrounding a corrupt police inspector whose wives have a habit of turning up dead. But this Holmes and Watson face far greater challenges than bringing the cunning criminal to justice. Miss Holmes possesses one of the greatest deductive minds of her generation, but she chafes at the restraints imposed upon her by society and family. Dr. Watson struggles to make a difference at the only hospital in London that will hire female doctors. In a time and place where gender roles are rigidly defined, these unconventional women dare to challenge societal norms by providing an unusual, but necessary, service. Inspired by the works of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, this theatrical “fan fiction” shines a new light on favorite characters from the canon, re-examining the Victorian world of Holmes and Watson by exploring the added obstacles faced by these two iconic characters if they were women.

Sources: Samuel French


In The News

Cast and Crew

Director: Jay Fontanetta
Stage Manager: Darla Goudreau
Assistant Stage Manager: Eileen Crow
Technical Director: Nick Schwartz
Costumes: Michael-Colin Reed
Dramaturg: Peggy Carlson
Hospitality: Joe Mills
Lights: Linda Bugielski
House Manager: Cassandra Johnson
Prod. Coordinator: Janet Venzon
Program Editor: Dennis Fry
Props: Sharon Sobotka and Bob Jadach
Set Construction: John Baderman
Set Design: John Baderman
Set Painting: Karen Holbert and Kurt Lemke
Sound: Jack Calvert and Kurt Lemke

Sherlock Holmes: Gina Palmer
Dorothy Watson: Stacy McCargo
Gregory Lestrade: Michael-Colin Reed
Mycroft Holmes: Jeffery Siddall
Eudora Featherstone: Renata Allelujka
Martha: Diane Baschetti
Peggy: Grethel Bayro
Thomas Chapman: Michael Bolton
Superintendent: Jack Calvert
Elizabeth Garrett Anderson: Susan Cardamone
Mrs. Hudson: Jennifer Collins
Edwin Greener: Jonathan Kraft
Lizzie Chapman: Elizabeth Ley
Reginald: Brendan Mertens
Michael Stamford: Tom Schutt



Recent Comments by Eddie Sugarman