CTWS Audition & Crew Sign Up!!!!

Auditions for Newsies Jr. & Kodachrome:

  • Auditions Sept 24/25
  • Auditions will be held at at the Theatre! Please enter main lobby.
  • Newsies callbacks for select students will be Sunday afternoon/evening
  • All students must be enrolled in a class to audition or crew
  • We will likely be asking for testing prior to dress weeks.
  • Audition/Crew Sign up: https://ctws.wufoo.com/forms/rq4p1k01g6h3rv/
  • Rehearsal Conflicts for cast/crew (maximum of 4 requests for cast)
  • Possibility of casting understudies or double casting leads
  • All students who are not cast are placed on crew.
Newsies Jr.
• Rehearsals: (Some) Tuesdays 7pm-9pm, Wednesdays 5:30pm-8:30pm & Saturday’s 9:00am-1:00pm beginning 10/1
• First Rehearsal (all cast)/ Required Parent & Student Crew Meeting- oct 1
• Tech*: Sat, Nov 26 5:00-8:30 & Sunday  Nov 27 from  12:00-4:00
• Dress Week*: Mon-Wed, Nov 28-30 5:00-8:30
*NO ABSENCES

Directed by: Joe Savino

Choregrapher: Cyndy Soumar

Music Director: Steve Scherer

Newsies Jr. Shows:

  • Thurs, Dec 1st 9:30 & 11:45am
  • Fri, Dec 2 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 3 11:00am & 3:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 4 2:00pm
  • Fri, Dec 9 7:00pm
  • Sat, Dec 10 11:00am & 3:00pm
  • Sun, Dec 11 2:00pm

HSR: Kodachrome

  • Rehearsals: Tuesdays from 6pm-9:00pm, Wednesdays 6:00pm-9:00pm & Saturday’s 9:00am-1:00
  • Starts Sept 27
  • Additional Rehearsals Fri, Sept 30, Sun Oct 2, Sun, Oct 30
  • Tech/Dress Week: Sat, Nov 5-Wed, Nov 9th. Exact times TBD (No absences for cast or crew)

Kodachrome Shows:

  • Thus, Nov 10 10:00am
  • Fri, Nov 11 700pm
  • Sat, Nov 12 2:00 & 6:00pm
  • Sun, Nov 13 2::00pm

Directed by: David Rodriguez

Student Director: Maddox McDonald

Comments are closed.